• President:

Robert Forster 

  • Chairman:

Philip Cain, Hill Top, Healey, NE44 6BG. Tel: 01434 673647

  • Vice Chair:

Stella Douglas, Ardmore, Slaley, Hexham. NE47 0BY

  • Show Secretary:

  • Treasurer:

Colin Washington

  • Membership:

Hilary Chalmers

  • Horticultural/ Floral Art Secretary:

Margaret Ogle, Combhills Farm, Slaley, NE47 0AQ. Tel: 01434 673475/ 07775605641. combhills@gmail.com

  • Industrial Secretaries:

Margaret Rowell, North Cocklake, Slaley, NE47 0AL. Tel: 01434 673589

Catherine Myers, The Old Barn, Cocklake, Slaley, NE47 0AL. Tel: 01434 673023

  • Children’s Secretary:

Jules Blackley. childrens.slaleyshow@gmail.com

  • Horse & Pony Secretary:

Abi Courage. Five Dykes, Steel, Hexham, NE47 0H abicourage@outlook.com

  • Dog Secretary:

Janet Cain, Hill Top, Healey, NE44 6BG. Tel: 01434 673647

  • Wood Carving, Wood Turning and Walking Sticks Secretary:

Richard Ferguson, Hexhamshire Hardwoods, Hagwood, Whitley Chapel, NE47 0HB. Tel: 01434 673528

  • Sheep Secretaries:

Gemma Common, Low Ardley, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 2LG. Tel: 07837674854.          gemma-17@live.co.uk 

Amy Gibson. Shotley Field Cottage, Shotley Bridge, Consett, Co. Durham, DH8 9LF. amygibson0104@gmail.com

  • Trade and Craft Secretary:

Vicky Jewitt. trade.craft.slaleyshow@gmail.com

  • Also on Committee:

Rebecca Dent. representative of Whitley Chapel Young Farmers Club.

Slaley Show runs entirely on the voluntary efforts of the General Committee, dedicated members of the Slaley Show Society, previous ‘time-served’ committee members and those – too numerous to mention – whose help is invaluable in storage of equipment and preparation of the show, the show itself and the tidying up afterwards. Our special thanks to Mr Keith Robson for the use of his fields for the show, and to Mr Clive Weatherley for the provision of extra parking space. Also to the Dart and Kellett families for the release of the fields from their farming activities at show time.